Process Update 6: Making screens

Okay – seriously running short on time, so . I’ve descended into making quick video diaries of what’s going on.

So, stuck in the cycle of trial and error, in true form I made the screen and found that I need to undo it and put the wood together the other way before attaching the MDF board. I’ve had to give it a miss for a few days while I completed other projects.

We gathered in the classroom on Wednesday this week for a feedback session. Everyone’s work is looking so diverse and interesting. Aaron had constructed some smaller screens out of ply. The paint on the projection surface is just a mixture primer coat and a light grey. 

Will be back to it soon. Need to get them complete.

*Note: in future – the non-structural timber that the girls sent me is actually bigger and heavier than I need. The MDF is also, very heavy, in hindsight ply would have been the better option.IMG_4155

 

Leave a comment